Liberty Safes of Northern California

WEST SACRAMENTO

Mon-Fri: 9AM - 6PM
Saturday: 9AM - 5PM
Closed Sunday

916-373-1900
817 Jefferson Blvd
West Sacramento, CA 95691
(Bus. 80 at Jefferson Blvd - Exit North)
Apply For Financing

SAN JOSE

Mon-Fri: 10AM - 6PM
Saturday: 9AM - 5PM
Closed Sunday

408-559-5004
2897 So. Bascom Ave
Campbell, CA 95008
(Highway 17 Exit East on Camden; North on So. Bascom)

Made in the USA

Colonial Series

Great Features - Better Value


Liberty's Colonial Safes offer 50% more fire protection than other safes at the same price - making it an amazing value! Packed with Security Features like 60 minutes of fire protection and 4-sided military-style locking bars that are 4" wide and 1/4" thick! Colonials are built to protect without breaking the bank. 9 Color options and included Door Panel are a nice touch to this granite security gun safe. Plus, for more flexibility on the inside, check out the all-new COLONIAL 50 EXTREME and its 6-in-1 Flex Interior!

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,649
Payments starting as low as $37.51 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 12 Months Interest Free! On Approved Credit

Build your Colonial

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Colonial Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 304 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
282
4 Star Reviews:
19
3 Star Reviews:
3
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
0

Excellent Safe
written by Mike on September 18, 2018
Very happy with my purchase.

written by Old Man on September 10, 2018

Awesome !
written by Shane C on August 15, 2018
Beautiful safe, can't believe I waited so long to get one!

More than satisfied
written by Dennis McWilliams on July 14, 2018
I am extremely satisfied with this safe and the service I received. It is spacious and well constructed and perfectly meets my needs.

good
written by Safe Buyer on June 14, 2018
Excellent service!

Great product.
written by Old Chet on May 30, 2018
I love the versatility of the types of firearms it will hold.

written by Ron Sipes on May 24, 2018

Very substantial and fire rated safe. Instruction manual helped
written by Roald on May 21, 2018

Great Safe
written by Happy safe owner on May 17, 2018
I ordered the Colonial 30 safe for firearms storage. I love the quality and ease with changing the interior design. The delivery guys were great.

Excellent experience
written by Marc W. on May 3, 2018
From the sales consultant, to the delivery team, this was an excellent purchase experience. I would recommend Liberty Safes to anyone looking to protect their valuables.

written by Grady on May 3, 2018

Our first gun safe
written by Tim Landrus on April 25, 2018
I first saw the product at the International Sports Show in Sacramento. I was impressed with the size of the safe compared to its outside dementions. The salesman was very knowledgeable and the dealer was close to my residence so that I could go and examine all of the safes before deciding which to purchase. The quality of the safe is exceptional, easy to open and change the combination as needed. I was particularly impressed with the 60 minute fire rating. The delivery crew were on time, very polite and professional. All of the features were explained and any questions answered professionally. I would recommend LIBERTY SAFES to anyone in the Sacramento area.

Best money spent
written by Luie on April 20, 2018
This safe more than meet my expectation. Great quality well made.

Great Safe
written by Mark on April 18, 2018
My wife and I we're in the market for new safe we are outgrowing or old one. We looked at a lot of different brands, Liberty Safes had what we're looking for at a decent price within our budget. We picked up the Cononial 50 with the all the bells and whistles. Was delivered today with great customer service and the delivery was on time. They spent time hooking everything up, making sure it worked right and showed me how to set the lock code up.
All in all was a great experience.
Thank you Liberty Safes.

Thank God for Liberty Safes
written by Big Mike on April 7, 2018
I am so extremely happy with my safe I would say if you're serious about your guns securing your goods by Liberty Safe.

Great Safe
written by Team Kreighoff on March 25, 2018
Best Purchase of the Year, Love my new Safe!

Colonial 23, Textured Black, Mechanical Locking Dial
written by Nate S. on March 2, 2018
The Colonial 23 Safe is the perfect size for a closet. It will definitely suite buyers who wish to store around 10 firearms, ammo boxes, accessories, and personal belongings. You can definitely pack the safe to the brim, but i prefer things to be easily accessed without digging through anything. I like how the shelves are able to be rearranged and came with holes on the bottom to be anchored. The weight is light enough for one person to tilt it over, so it will definitely need to be bolted or secured. The mechanical dial system is a bit difficult to get down, but it can be mastered with practice. I would definitely recommend the mechanical lock if you have any doubts about electronic locking failure. The textured black color is a very nice choice, can't really go wrong with it. Very happy with the professional installation and this quality of this product! I will definitely upgrade to a bigger, badder, Liberty Safe as my collection grows in the future.

*
written by * on February 28, 2018
*

Sharp Shooter Liz
written by SharpShooterLiz on February 24, 2018
Although I only have one Rifle to store in the safe I do have jewelry and personal paperwork and worry about break-ins in our area. I know that this is the safest most reliable safe on the market and glad it is made in the USA.

Buy local ? buy American Made!
written by Marengo on February 15, 2018
I live about 40 miles from this company and know that if I had any problems I could count on them to take care of it without hassles. I always buy-local and Made in the USA.

written by vang on February 13, 2018

written by jason on February 7, 2018

MUST BUY A LIBERTY SAFE
written by Dean Phillips Sr on February 5, 2018
Very well made in the USA. Clean and smooth operation. Great warranty and protection.

Colonial 50
written by Paul E on February 3, 2018
My first safe...Liberty Colonial 50...love it!

Very pleased with my new Colonial 50
written by JK on February 1, 2018
After going back and forth between different brands and models I chose the Colonial 50. There's tons of room for firearms, extra magazines, holsters etc. The motion lighting, electrical outlet kit, e-lock, and dehumidifier were a no brainer add on.

written by NewSafe on January 4, 2018

written by Mika on January 4, 2018

Best Safe Ever!
written by Jesse on December 29, 2017
First experience with Liberty and it was fantastic. Mr. Whitten was very knowledgeable and definitely knew his product. I picked up the safe myself and it was loaded up in about 5 minutes; no exaggeration. Safe is very handsome and I was also able to choose my own combination. Safe opened up on my first attempt with the combination. Just a great overall experience.

Jesse

The Colonial Evaluation
written by James Montero on December 21, 2017
The Safe is all that I expected and more. An exceptional piece of machinery.

Excellent Safe - Solid
written by Happy Safe Owner on December 21, 2017
I am really happy that I purchased this safe - I'm sure that it will give me plenty of years to keep my valuable safe and it will be passed down to the next generation too!

Colonial 30
written by Nick Fontaine on December 16, 2017
I compared several different safe manufactures when I was shopping for a safe. Liberty by far had the best durability, quality, and reliability. Plus it's made in the good ol' US of A!

Outstanding Safe Valuables feel secure
written by hidden treasures on December 16, 2017
The entire process of purchasing the safe was professional and efficient from the start to the when it was installed.

I'm proof of your warantee
written by Randy Jalli on December 15, 2017

Colonial Liberty Safe
written by Gimpy The Giant Brain on December 14, 2017
We like the Liberty safes so much we own three of them. They are a good quality safe and are also made in the USA which was a big plus for us. We highly recommend Liberty Safe on Jefferson Blvd in West Sacramento. The personnel were very knowledgeable, helpful, friendly and not at all pushy.

fire protection
written by Jeff on December 14, 2017
60 minutes in a fire. I just thought to myself how much is all this worth to me; My sons baby pics, passport, titles, and oh yeah.....guns that have been in my family for generations. Suddenly the price tag doesn't seem bad at all. Not to mention this thing looks pretty kick ass.

My Spectacular Colonial 50
written by STACEY S on December 12, 2017
Great product especially because it is manufactured in the USA. I feel happy and honored to support Liberty because they help keep jobs in our country. I purchased the Colonial 50 model in a subtle grey color. The Colonial is a a beautiful safe with spacious interior, plenty of shelves, and a multi pocket drape that hangs on the inside of the door. I am very happy with my spectacular new safe. Thanks Liberty !

Great safe.
written by A.L. on December 9, 2017
My 17 year old liberty safe was no longer big enough for my needs. Went big with the Colonial 50 and was happy to see additional available options like LED lights, electrical sockets, and other accessories.
Liberty Safes of San Jose, specifically Andy Wing, took care of my needs with no hassle. 5 Stars.

Best safe in the Biz!
written by Nick M. on December 7, 2017
I am very pleased with the level of craftsmanship related to my safe. Very nice piece and one should one buy the best, Liberty Safes.

Exceptionally Satisfied
written by Chris R. on November 30, 2017
I was looking for a safe that I can use now and take with me later. I also needed a little more space than my old safe.
This one is perfect and it feels like I got a ton of new upgrades for the same price as I purchased my old safe from 2001.

Colonial 30
written by A pleased customer on November 26, 2017
The gentlemen at Liberty safe were knowledgeable about their products and helping direct customers to the safe that fits the customers needs. The delivery was good and timely. So far I have been very please with my safe, tho the reason I gave the review 4/5 stars is because I have only had it for a month.

good quality
written by D on November 26, 2017
Safe looks great and functions well.

bad ass safe...
written by the howard family on November 21, 2017
these are great safes.. I've owned three other liberty safes. from largest to little floor safe and we've always been happy. digital combo to dial combo. liberty always have a great selection of colors and also interior colors.. you won't be unhappy... the delivery guys know what there doing also. on time and very quick. leveled and anchored to floor in 35 minutes including instructions about combo and registration...

written by tippingpints on November 14, 2017

Investment Purchase
written by Safe4Life on November 14, 2017
You don't buy a safe. You make an investment. An investment in safety, security, peace of mind, and the ultimate protection of the things you value most. Liberty Safes check all the boxes!!! Could not be more pleased with the quality and finish of the final product. Made in the USA and protecting proud Americans.

Great Home Safe
written by Customer on November 6, 2017
Converted to home safe and works perfectly!!!!

This is an awesome safe!
written by MH on October 25, 2017
Expandable, EXTREMELY secure, very flexible interior, VERY professional & helpful sales and installation staff- this whole system is excellent.

Liberty Safe Sacramento
written by California on October 24, 2017
Very professional and helpful. Liberty safe is definitely the best quality and service for the money!

SUPERIOR
written by SAFE AT LAST on October 21, 2017
I have shopped around for over 2 years and done a lot of research I started looking at Liberty as my first choice over 2 years ago a lot to choose from out there but nothing did I say NOTHING comes close to what the Liberty Safe company has to offer made in the USA lifetime Warrenty to many things to say so don't waste your hard earned money on something you can open with a over the counter pry bar don't believe me watch the videos do your research

Liberty is the safe way to go...
written by Huckleberry Finn on October 4, 2017
Great safe..!!! Everything you want and much more to protect and safeguard your valuables.

First safe purchase
written by Steve Balestrieri on September 28, 2017
This is the first safe I have purchased in my 55 years.
I have thought about it for a long, but never pulled the trigger. I've recently become more interested in firearms. I have purchased several over the last few years, and spent several hours at the range.
I have also been more concerned about the increasing amount of home burglaries .

I decided to purchase a safe to keep my valuables and firearms secure. I looked at several brands of safes over the last few years and decided on Liberty.
I based my decision on many hours of research and recommendations . I feel confident in the quality and reputation of their product.
I sleep better at night not only when I'm home, but also away that my guns and valuables are safe and secure.


View More »